Search found 29 matches

by Spass
Fri Mar 29, 2019 8:53 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Activate Power Rules
Replies: 1
Views: 97

Re: Activate Power Rules

Hello. You can't use an activated power (that which require exhausting) of an ally that was played on your last turn, during your opponent's next turn. Rule 701.3 talks about that: An activated power is a payment power with an activate ( exhaust / "tap" ) symbol as part of its cost. To pay that part...
by Spass
Mon Jan 28, 2019 11:31 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Arcane Enlighenment infinite?
Replies: 1
Views: 483

Re: Arcane Enlighenment infinite?

I would say "Yes" to both your questions. Since Arcane Enlightenment doesn't say "Remove it from the game after you play it." (or something like that) I think those abilities go to the graveyard again, so you can "re-cast" them infinitely. If a non-ongoing ability resolves, it goes to the graveyard,...
by Spass
Tue Apr 17, 2018 9:41 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Anti-Magic Shell question
Replies: 7
Views: 4654

Re: Anti-Magic Shell question

No problem. By the way, if you use Discord you can join WoW TCG channel, we talk about rules there also.

https://discord.gg/0uU3ch8bAk7b6rVr

And there are people on this subreddit too: https://www.reddit.com/r/wowtcg/
There aren't too many players on this TCGBrowser forums unfortunately.
by Spass
Tue Apr 17, 2018 9:17 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Anti-Magic Shell question
Replies: 7
Views: 4654

Re: Anti-Magic Shell question

Yes you can, because Untargetable is a keyword that works only while the card (ally in this case) is in play. Untargetable : A keyword power that cards can have. It means “This card can’t be targeted.” Such cards are untargetable only while in play. An untargetable card in play can’t be chosen as a ...
by Spass
Tue Apr 17, 2018 8:25 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Anti-Magic Shell question
Replies: 7
Views: 4654

Re: Anti-Magic Shell question

Anti-Magic Shell doesn't target anything, it just prevents the next non-melee damage. What ally in a graveyard you have in mind?
by Spass
Tue Apr 17, 2018 5:31 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Anti-Magic Shell question
Replies: 7
Views: 4654

Re: Anti-Magic Shell question

Hello. Yes, you can also prevent combat damage dealt by allies with non-melee attack type. Anti-Magic Shell doesn't specify if this have to be combat or non-combat damage, so you can prevent both.
by Spass
Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:50 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Multiple attackers?
Replies: 3
Views: 4773

Re: Multiple attackers?

Yeah, seems like it was just a "future proofing" for some new potential interactions, which finally never landed in the game.

EDIT: It's confirmed by a judge on WoW TCG Discord channel.
by Spass
Tue Nov 14, 2017 10:50 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Multiple attackers?
Replies: 3
Views: 4773

Re: Multiple attackers?

Hello Aggro . Well, there's no such thing as multiple attackers as far as I know, so I'm not sure why there's "attackers" printed on Blink (but I'll try to investigate on that topic, I'll let you know). But it just means to remove a character that is attacking your hero from combat. And only that co...
by Spass
Mon Jun 12, 2017 5:21 pm
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Play with own deck or draft only?
Replies: 1
Views: 4919

Re: Play with own deck or draft only?

Hello. If you want to play online with your own deck I know that there's an active group of people who play constructed (and raids) via Tabletop Simulator. You can see more info here: http://steamcommunity.com/groups/wowtcg Discord is probably the best way to contact them directly and arrange some p...
by Spass
Thu May 04, 2017 11:14 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Cost X
Replies: 2
Views: 5953

Re: Cost X

No, I don't think Khadgar can lower the cost of "X" abilities. They are treated as 0 cost cards until you play them for a chosen value.