Stuck in the middle of a game, ask your question here, probably someone will be able to help.
Question about this card. If my opponent controls it, and I play Celestial Shard, what happens? I'm under the impression that I keep the celestial shard because valthin dies as the 3 dmg takes place before the card enters the field as an ongoing? Any help would be great. Thanks.
No problem. Too bad there isn't a way to get verified answer from a WoW TCG judge or rules expert nowadays. The only place I know outside this forum where potentially are some people with advanced rules knowledge is /r/wowtcg Reddit. And maybe WoW TCG Discord.