Supernova question

Stuck in the middle of a game, ask your question here, probably someone will be able to help.
disc0dancer
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 3:27 pm

Supernova question

Unread post by disc0dancer » Sat Jun 02, 2012 8:22 pm

The mage "Supernova" ability states the flollowing:

"As an additional cost to play, destroy all your resources".

The opponent plays Supernova and I interrupt it. The opponent tries to interrupt my interrupt. The question is: "Is the cost paid at the moment you place a link on the chain or when the link resolves?". In the first case, the moment when Supernova is played, all of the opponent's resources are destroyed so he doesn't have enough resources to pay for his interrupt. In the second case, he can interrupt my interrupt and the supernova resolves.
User avatar
bogycoins
Posts: 711
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 11:42 am
Location: Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Contact:

Re: Supernova question

Unread post by bogycoins » Sun Jun 03, 2012 12:05 pm

First you pay and then play. So the first case applies.
Post Reply