Page 1 of 1

Supernova question

Posted: Sat Jun 02, 2012 8:22 pm
by disc0dancer
The mage "Supernova" ability states the flollowing:

"As an additional cost to play, destroy all your resources".

The opponent plays Supernova and I interrupt it. The opponent tries to interrupt my interrupt. The question is: "Is the cost paid at the moment you place a link on the chain or when the link resolves?". In the first case, the moment when Supernova is played, all of the opponent's resources are destroyed so he doesn't have enough resources to pay for his interrupt. In the second case, he can interrupt my interrupt and the supernova resolves.

Re: Supernova question

Posted: Sun Jun 03, 2012 12:05 pm
by bogycoins
First you pay and then play. So the first case applies.