Jaina's Staff - 2 Questions

Stuck in the middle of a game, ask your question here, probably someone will be able to help.
Chaosghoul
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 10:46 pm

Jaina's Staff - 2 Questions

Unread post by Chaosghoul » Fri May 24, 2013 11:22 am

Hey there,
I have two questions regarding Jaina's Staff:

1.)
If I play a card according to this staff's rules: Does it re-enter the game and go to the graveyard after playing it or does it stay removed from the game?
2.)
The staff says: "[...] non-Ongoing ability removed this way."
Does that mean I could play a second Jaina's Staff and then have access to 8 removed cards, because it says "removed this way" and doesn't say "removed by this card"?

Thanks in advance,
Chaosghoul
User avatar
duckwc
Posts: 225
Joined: Thu May 26, 2011 11:42 am

Re: Jaina's Staff - 2 Questions

Unread post by duckwc » Fri May 24, 2013 9:18 pm

Hi,

1) The card does not re-enter since if did not even enter the first time but was remove directly. However, the card says you play the ability, which means you play it as usual: enter it into play then move it to graveyard

2)Yes, if you put 2 staff in play, you'll have up to 8 cards that could be used. (I think so)
Chaosghoul
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Apr 28, 2013 10:46 pm

Re: Jaina's Staff - 2 Questions

Unread post by Chaosghoul » Sat May 25, 2013 9:07 pm

Okay, so everything just as I imagined ^-^
Thanks a lot.
Post Reply