Arcane Enlighenment infinite?

Stuck in the middle of a game, ask your question here, probably someone will be able to help.
Joined:Wed Oct 04, 2017 2:15 pm
Arcane Enlighenment infinite?

Unread post by 13loodknight » Sat Dec 22, 2018 11:01 am

I have a few questions about arcane enlightenment. First if i have arcane enlightenment with 15 counters and scorch in the graveyard can i infinitely cast it and do infinite damage? and second if i have an arcane enlightenment with 15 counters and i have an arcane spikes in the graveyard and Kalecgos in hand can i cast arcane spikes 7 times for 0 and play Kalecgos for free? I guess what I'm wondering is when an ability is cast from the graveyard does it immediately return to the graveyard for recast?
User avatar
Joined:Mon Feb 02, 2015 7:44 pm

Re: Arcane Enlighenment infinite?

Unread post by Spass » Mon Jan 28, 2019 11:31 pm

I would say "Yes" to both your questions. Since Arcane Enlightenment doesn't say "Remove it from the game after you play it." (or something like that) I think those abilities go to the graveyard again, so you can "re-cast" them infinitely. If a non-ongoing ability resolves, it goes to the graveyard, that's what rules say (415.5a). Pretty nice combo BTW.

And I think you can choose "0" for "X" when playing Arcane Spikes, didn't find anything against it in the Comprehensive Rules v7.4 (201.3, 403.2 and 707.1b).

EDIT: And if you're looking for an active WoW TCG community join this Discord - or this subreddit -
You can ask questions there and you'll get the answer much quicker :)
Post Reply